Pride

What does pride mean to you?

Please note: A link to Pride 2017 is at the bottom of this article.

Pride month is always in June to coincidence with the Stonewall Riots anerversary and the marches that were sparked off afterwards in New York and then globally.
The marches have become a celebration for the LGBTQIA comuinity. 

So it seems fitting to ask….. 

What does Pride mean to you? 

Here are some of the best replies

@BrizLionGooner

#Pride to me means being proud and accepting who you are as a human. Soon it will be proudly tattooed on my forearm

 

@Arthurothul

#Pride is #Equality #SelfLove #BeyondLabels believing that #loveislove regardless of gender #LGBT #humanrights


@princeybc

#Pride to me is being comfortable with who you are and not letting anyone get you down for being you. 

@hexa_fleet

Helping the younger, more insecure LGBT kids to stop being afraid to live and love as who they are!

@Vir_Superanus

Pride means celebrating who we are in a world that tells us to be otherwise.

@MyBlackRevenge

#Pride to me means being comfortable with yourself and loving yourself no matter how difficult the world makes it. #LGBT

@poetichedgehog

#Pride to me is not having to hide who I am to fit into other people’s comfort zones. #LGBT 

@slaterretals

To have a sound & secure outlook That’s Pride ! 

@Oaky_van_Dokey

Equality; I mustn’t be ashamed to belong to a minority, my love is worth as much as any others love.



Contact us on our twitter page @mattersofpride or our email Pridematters1@gmail.com and lets add your comments as well!

Guide to Pride 2017: 

https://pinkuk.com/events/gay-pride-2017

2 thoughts on “What does pride mean to you?

  1. Pride is about my homosexuality. Pride means being who I am without needing to apologise. Without feeling guilty. Pride is about acceptance of myself by me and it means being accepted and respected for who I am by others – all of me, not just the bits people approve of. I’m ptoud to be gay!

    Like

  2. Pride; happy, shinning, glowing, at peace with yourself and others, beautiful humanity, positivity, being one, Loving yourself, taking care, understanding, equilibrium, contentment of the heart/soul, and a kinda positive self recognition x

    Like

Leave a Reply

